Unnamed Comet Locations

Anyone can become a part of the world's most complete large scale model of the Solar System by purchasing an Unnamed Comet Plaque in the Peoria Riverfront Museum Store. 

Unnamed comet plaques are located on all seven continents, stretching as far north as Barrow, Alaska, and as far south as South Pole Station, Antarctica. Below is a complete list of cities that are officially part of our Community Solar System Model by being home to an Unnamed Comet. 

These 8.5" by 11" plaques are $50 + $10 shipping and handling if mailed. 

United States:

Illinois: Peoria, Peoria Heights, East Peoria, Aurora, Avon, Barrington, Bloomington, Canton, Champaign, Chicago, Chillicothe, Creve Coeur, Elgin, Elmwood, Henry, Kewanee, Mackinaw, Magnolia, Marshall, McHenry, Morton, Roanoke, Rockford, Quincy, Winfield

Alaska: Anchorage, Barrow

California: Bernieda, Burbank, Elk Grove, Pasadena, Lucerne Valley, SanDiego

Connecticut: New Hartford 

Florida: Jacksonville

Georgia: Atlanta, Lawrenceville

Indiana: Danville, Evansville, Fort Wayne, Tarra Haute

Iowa: Cedar Rapids, Elkader

Michigan: Clarkston

Minnesota: Duluth, Minneapolis

Montana: Missoula

Nevada: Las Vegas

New Hampshire: Corcord

New York: Bronx, Brooklyn, Hopewell Junction, New York City, Rochester, Schenectady, Troy, Woodhaven

Ohio: Bowling Green, Cleveland, Dayton, Delaware, Southington

Oklahoma: Broken Arrow

Pennsylvania: Newton, Sharon, West Chester

Texas: Friendswood, Huston, Sugarland

Virginia: Alexandria, Richmond

Washington: Seattle

Washington DC

Wisconsin: Lac du Flambeau, Neenah

South America:

Quito, Ecuador; Valdiva, Chile; Santiago, Chile


Altenkirchen, Germany; Moscow, Russia; Aarhus, Denmark; Tromso, Norway; St. Petersburg, Russia 


Benxi, China; Baoding, China; Tokyo, Japan 


Nhlangaro, Swaziland 


Wollongon, Indooroopilly